It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Question on calling a service from RTC WebUI

Serghei Zagorinyak (482913) | asked Aug 07 '12, 9:08 a.m.
retagged Aug 09 '12, 10:52 a.m. by Vladimir Amelin (70472226)

Hi! I'm new to Jazz and RTC and have faced a task of creating a simple plugin.

I have a service plugin providing com.example.hellojazz.common.service.IHelloJazzService (took it from this tutorial)

and a web page com.test.app.ui.web.ui.internal.page.pageTest from here.

When I run the page with contents from the tutorial, it works fine. But when I add some code to call my service, I get Resource does not exist: com.test.app.ui.web.ui.internal.page.pageTest.js exception. The page is in the same place, of cource. Below is the code of the page, bold is the one I added (from here, listing 6-8).

I'll be grateful for any help on this problem.

-------------------

dojo.provide("com.test.app.ui.web.ui.internal.page.pageTest");

dojo.require("dijit._Widget");
dojo.require("dijit._Templated");
dojo.require("net.jazz.ajax.ui.PlatformUI");
dojo.require("com.ibm.team.repository.web.transport.ServiceRequest");
dojo.require("com.ibm.team.repository.web.transport.ServiceResponseHandler");
dojo.require("com.ibm.team.repository.web.transport.TeamServerClient");

(function(){

var PlatformUI = net.jazz.ajax.ui.PlatformUI;
var hiCount = 0;

dojo.declare("com.test.app.ui.web.ui.internal.page.pageTest", [dijit._Widget, dijit._Templated], {
templateString: "<div><div dojoAttachPoint='hiJazzAttachPoint'>uninitialized</div></div>",

postCreate: function(){
var ActionRegistry = PlatformUI.getWorkbench().getActionRegistry();
ActionRegistry.registerAction("com.test.app.ui.web.testAction", this, "testAction");
},

testAction: function(){

var ServiceRequest = com.ibm.team.repository.web.transport.ServiceRequest;
var ServiceResponseHandler = com.ibm.team.repository.web.transport.ServiceResponseHandler;
var TeamServerClient = com.ibm.team.repository.web.transport.TeamServerClient;