It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How to run multiple RFT test scripts in a test case

Brian Cam (63188) | asked Nov 17 '09, 10:07 a.m.
My test case contains several RFT automated test scripts. When I run a TER or a test suite for this test case, only the first test script is executed. I would like to run these scripts in the order that I want but can't find a way to do that. There's no way for me to change the order of the scripts in the test case. Could somebody please tell me how to do this? I'm new to RQM.

Thanks.

6 answers

permanent link
John Nason (2.4k1012) | answered Nov 19 '09, 3:43 p.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hey Brian,
To me, it sounds like you need to use a Test Suite (Construction->Create Test Suite).
Add your Test Case(s) to the Suite and select the script to run each step of the way. You can select to run the Suite sequentially (in order). You can then run the Suite to run all of your Test Scripts.
Hope that helps.
Regards,
John

My test case contains several RFT automated test scripts. When I run a TER or a test suite for this test case, only the first test script is executed. I would like to run these scripts in the order that I want but can't find a way to do that. There's no way for me to change the order of the scripts in the test case. Could somebody please tell me how to do this? I'm new to RQM.

Thanks.

permanent link
Brian Cam (63188) | answered Nov 19 '09, 4:57 p.m.
Hi John,