It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Custom type for registering a vote in RTC?

Henrik Jönsson (1537) | asked Aug 22 '12, 10:59 a.m.
 I'm evaluating RTC for a collaborative feature list. It shall be possible for several people to put their vote on different feature requests. The feature requests that then gets the highest votes should continue to be developed.

I'm a newbie of RTC but from what I can see none of this is possible. Any ideas how this can be solved?

Accepted answer

permanent link
Sterling Ferguson-II (1.6k8279269) | answered Aug 22 '12, 11:43 a.m.
 Hello,

It sounds as though you want RTC to function as Rational Focal Point...which has these features out of the box.

Henrik Jönsson selected this answer as the correct answer

Comments
Henrik Jönsson commented Aug 24 '12, 4:34 a.m.

Thanks. I have been studied Focal Point and it seems like a very powerful tool. My only concern is that it perhaps is too complex for the voting part. But I really like the portfolio management part of Focal Point.

Sterling Ferguson-II commented Aug 24 '12, 9:47 a.m.

Henrik,

I had a colleague who was able to setup up FP and have us entering in data and voting withing a couple of hours. I understand there are other factors such as cost and other resources, but after spending years making "one tool work as another instead of just buying the other tool"....I would suggest this route.

Good luck.

2 other answers

permanent link
Geoffrey Clemm (30.1k33035) | answered Aug 24 '12, 4:31 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER