It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Execution Results is blank after executing Automated scripts

pelaez macarambon (621) | asked May 24 '11, 7:42 a.m.
Hi guys, Im new to this. Please advise me how to display test result in RQM. What I did was I integrate RFT automated scripts in RQM test case. After executing the script in RQM "View Execution Results" tab is blank. I could not determine if its pass / failed.

i could only see the test logs if i run the test script in RFT not in RQM.

I followed the link below but still doesn't solve my problem. please help

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/rational/library/09/0223_kelly/index.html

Thanks

3 answers

permanent link
Kurtis Martin (1.4k11) | answered May 24 '11, 8:22 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi guys, Im new to this. Please advise me how to display test result in RQM. What I did was I integrate RFT automated scripts in RQM test case. After executing the script in RQM "View Execution Results" tab is blank. I could not determine if its pass / failed.

Thanks

When you start running an RFT script from RQM it will open the Execution Progress page which shows a percent complete indicator. This is the page shown in figure 11 of the article you referenced. As soon as the script completes the "close and show results" button should become enabled. And clicking it will take you to the RFT execution result for that run. If that doesn't work then see if there are any errors in your rqm.log file or the RFT adapters console window (Figure 3) in our document.

If there are no errors then make sure you can run a manual test script and see the results in View Execution Results. There is a user preference that will cause all of RQM list tables to be empty when you initially open them, but if that where the case then you wouldn't see anything when you do View Test Cases either.

permanent link
pelaez macarambon (621) | answered May 24 '11, 9:45 a.m.

Thanks