It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Using RPE, how can I filter execution results based on the test plan they are apart of?

Timothy Distel (73356) | asked Feb 26 '19, 9:33 a.m.
edited Feb 26 '19, 8:54 p.m. by Muralidhar Rajagopal (10114)
 Hello, I am using CLM Suite 6.0.6.

As an RPE beginner, I've built a simple template which I based off of the IBM Sample file "QM_TestPlanWithTestcases". I've also pulled in execution results using a Generic XML feed as the data source, however I'm unsure of how to add a filter in this case. Since the data source is XML, a native filter isn't supported like is used on the "_RQM TestCase Feed" in the sample file.

Do I change this data source from XML to REST data source so that I can use a native filter, or do I leverage using a scripted filter? If I need to use a scripted filter, could someone provide me with an example or a resource that will help me understand how to build my own scripted filters? 

I keep seeing a reference to this link on RPE forums:

however, the link is broken.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Accepted answer

permanent link
Subramanya Prasad Pilar (4.6k16) | answered Feb 28 '19, 4:44 a.m.
You can filter the executionresult based on testplan/href as listed in https://jazz.net/wiki/bin/view/Main/RqmApi#fields
That is, in executionresult feed URL, you can append
fields=?fields=feed/entry/content/executionresult[testcase/@href='" + identifier + "']/*"
Timothy Distel selected this answer as the correct answer

Comments
Timothy Distel commented Feb 28 '19, 10:23 a.m.