It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

RQM Adapter Development and Performance

Peter Dimitrov (5131) | asked Sep 17 '09, 4:55 a.m.
Hi all,

I'm studying the feasibility of the integration of third party tools into RQM. I have some experience with CQTM and CQTM adapter development. Do you have any public documentation/howto/tutorial/example about adapter development for RQM? It would be really useful for me as I'd be able to give a gross estimation about possible development costs of a new adapter. I'm also interested in the performance of RQM. How well does it scale when you increase the number of test artifacts (up to 10.000+)? Thanks in advance for your help!

BR, Peter

5 answers

permanent link
Praveen Sinha (11641) | answered Sep 17 '09, 1:50 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
You will need to sign up for the Ready For Rational Software program. For details visit this site.

http://www-304.ibm.com/jct01005c/isv/rational/readyfor.html

Hi all,

I'm studying the feasibility of the integration of third party tools into RQM. I have some experience with CQTM and CQTM adapter development. Do you have any public documentation/howto/tutorial/example about adapter development for RQM? It would be really useful for me as I'd be able to give a gross estimation about possible development costs of a new adapter. I'm also interested in the performance of RQM. How well does it scale when you increase the number of test artifacts (up to 10.000+)? Thanks in advance for your help!

BR, Peter

permanent link
Peter Dimitrov (5131) | answered Sep 18 '09, 9:25 a.m.
You mean that there is no public documentation for adapter development?

You will need to sign up for the Ready For Rational Software program. For details visit this site.

Hi all,

BR, Peter

permanent link
Praveen Sinha (11641) | answered Sep 18 '09, 11:38 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Not yet.