It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How to hide the archived users from contributor presentations when assigning them to work items


Pooja Biwalkar (612) | asked May 20 '14, 11:52 a.m.
edited May 20 '14, 11:57 a.m.

In RTC,when assiging people to work-items the users are listed twice.With RTC 4.0.6 new functionality,when assigning people to the Roles when I start typing the names in the search bar, it automatically brings up the archieved users and displays the name of the user twice.This does not happen when the + sign is clicked and it brings up the popup screen.It appaers just once there.I can see the archived users there only when I click on the Show Archived Users checkbox.

How can the archived users be hidden while using RTC 4.0.6?


Comments
Donald Nong commented May 20 '14, 10:06 p.m.

I don't see such behavior in my own RTC 4.0.6 environment. You probably need to open a PMR to get it investigated further.

One answer



permanent link
Lily Wang (4.9k714) | answered May 21 '14, 1:08 a.m.
I don't think there's any solution to hide the archived users in the search box in RTC 4.0.6. This is a product defect which has been addressed in https://jazz.net/jazz/web/projects/Rational%20Team%20Concert#action=com.ibm.team.workitem.viewWorkItem&id=296256

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.