It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

No data available when attempting to Join comments area table to request area table in Rational Insight

Brandy Guillory (5311925) | asked Dec 17 '13, 3:59 p.m.
edited Dec 17 '13, 4:47 p.m.
I am building a report in Rational Insight that is a list of defects along with any comments anyone has made. The trouble is trying to join the comments to the defects. I attempted this but any field i add to my report it shows no data available. I am also not sure of what field is going to pull the actual "text of the notes". Also i tried the cardinality : defects 1 to N comments 1 to 1 I am not an expert with cardinality nor with joins so any help would be appreciated related to the cardinality , the field to put into my report and the proper way to build this join , thanks.

More info: it initially gave me a cross join error so i enabled cross joins on the query in query studio

Comments
sam detweiler commented Dec 17 '13, 7:44 p.m.

I didn't think comments were brought into the Insight warehouse

Brandy Guillory commented Dec 18 '13, 1:32 p.m. | edited Dec 18 '13, 1:33 p.m.

Hi Sam, when I try to build a new report in Report Studio it gives me the option to choose comments area under operational data store. Maybe I should try to build a report with just comments to see if any data is pulled.

Brandy Guillory commented Dec 18 '13, 1:39 p.m.

I believe you are right, I tried to run reports from the comments area alone and it gives me "no data available"

One answer

permanent link
Benjamin Silverman (4.1k610) | answered Dec 18 '13, 3:46 p.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER