Is it OK to delete RQM/RRC from the RTC server and add these later if we need?
Our customer need to replace their server machine because of the server is lack of capacity.
Current they have CCM/RQM/RRC but they want to only move CCM to the new server (same name and same public URI).
They had moved CCM only to new server as a test and got some warning message.
So the customer is wandering if RTC support removing Application and adding same application later on.
Their concern is they do not use RQM/RRC at this stage but they might need to use these later on.
So, the bottom line is: Can RTC support removing RQM/RRC (applications) and add deleted application later on.? It mean new RQM/RRC application, not migrating old data of RQM/RRC.
If so, what is correct process of deleting application and adding new application?
I have seem many users face to invalid consumer key warning once they unregistered their applications.
The example is in this forum:
How to cleanup invalid consumer keys
https://jazz.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=17768&sid=109bb1e5ed1f952d49f1762832df4891
Let me know if you know what is correct process of unregistered and preregister the same application.
Thank you,
Current they have CCM/RQM/RRC but they want to only move CCM to the new server (same name and same public URI).
They had moved CCM only to new server as a test and got some warning message.
So the customer is wandering if RTC support removing Application and adding same application later on.
Their concern is they do not use RQM/RRC at this stage but they might need to use these later on.
So, the bottom line is: Can RTC support removing RQM/RRC (applications) and add deleted application later on.? It mean new RQM/RRC application, not migrating old data of RQM/RRC.
If so, what is correct process of deleting application and adding new application?
I have seem many users face to invalid consumer key warning once they unregistered their applications.
The example is in this forum:
How to cleanup invalid consumer keys
https://jazz.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=17768&sid=109bb1e5ed1f952d49f1762832df4891
Let me know if you know what is correct process of unregistered and preregister the same application.
Thank you,
One answer
Check here:
The following steps describe how you can re-register the application for CLM 3.0.1 Note:Pre-existing RM data will not be preserved!