It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

You don't have permission to Save Component [server].

Jirong Hu (1.5k9295258) | asked Feb 15 '11, 9:50 p.m.
I am log into repository connection as the admin user. I got the above error when try to rename the default component under source control., why?

1. How can I create a new component/stream?
2. How to add additional components to a stream?
3. In the pic (see URL), what are these public component RST and RFT (I created them but forget how)? What's different from the default component in the stream?

I am an experienced CC admin and learning RTC now.

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_GsJI1jtjTyk/TVs6AkrP2_I/AAAAAAAAEMM/efHcwhJvx2w/s800/rmcomp.png

Thanks
Jirong

5 answers

permanent link
Ralph Schoon (63.3k33646) | answered Feb 16 '11, 4:21 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Jirong,

the issue you are having is probably that you have no role in the project/team area. Being administrator does not give you the permission to do everything. It however gives you the permission to give you a role and set the permissions for the role in the process configuration that you can do what you desire.

Once you have full permission for the action on the object you can do what you desire. these articles area a good resource to understand how that works in RTC: http://jazz.net/library/article/292, http://jazz.net/library/article/291.

Thanks,

Ralph

I am log into repository connection as the admin user. I got the above error when try to rename the default component under source control., why?

1. How can I create a new component/stream?
2. How to add additional components to a stream?
3. In the pic (see URL), what are these public component RST and RFT (I created them but forget how)? What's different from the default component in the stream?

I am an experienced CC admin and learning RTC now.

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/_GsJI1jtjTyk/TVs6AkrP2_I/AAAAAAAAEMM/efHcwhJvx2w/s800/rmcomp.png

Thanks