It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Details popup not displaying information


James Leone (13613513) | asked Jun 28 '10, 9:03 p.m.
Hello,

When using the web interface for RTC, I can navigate to the"Project Areas" screen that lists out all the projects configured on that server. When I roll over, a overlay AJAZ dialog appears. It seems like it should be showing me the Project description and other details, but it doesn't.

It says: "Log in to <server> to view this content." Where <server> is the hostname of the server that I am logged into (that is why I can see the Project Areas page).

I click the links, get a seperate browser window, log in again, and then the roll over dialogs work.

Why do I have to log in twice to get the details?

I am logging in with the same exact username/password both times. I don't have a "signed certificate" configured for this machine. Could that be the issue?

3 answers



permanent link
Ralph Schoon (59.6k23643) | answered Jun 29 '10, 8:56 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi,

I use this on a local machine without signed cerificate and it works.
A few things I can think of:

Maybe the first login host and the Public URI Root and/or the host name in the advanced server properties are different? The Cookies need to be enabled for the session for this host and if the first login goes to a different host you would have to log in twice because the hostnames would not map.

I could think about a situation like this: the first login goes to the host without full domain name e.g jazz-server instead of jazz-server.example.com. The second dialog has a generated URI e.g. https://jazz-server.example.com:9443:/jazz/web....

Different host names and therefore another login is required. The situation could as well be the other way round.

Just a possibility,

Ralph

Hello,

When using the web interface for RTC, I can navigate to the"Project Areas" screen that lists out all the projects configured on that server. When I roll over, a overlay AJAZ dialog appears. It seems like it should be showing me the Project description and other details, but it doesn't.

It says: "Log in to <server> to view this content." Where <server> is the hostname of the server that I am logged into (that is why I can see the Project Areas page).

I click the links, get a seperate browser window, log in again, and then the roll over dialogs work.

Why do I have to log in twice to get the details?

I am logging in with the same exact username/password both times. I don't have a "signed certificate" configured for this machine. Could that be the issue?

permanent link
James Leone (13613513) | answered Jun 29 '10, 12:50 p.m.
Your hypothesis was right on the money. When I accessed the site using the absolute domain name (not just the alias) I did not have to log in a second time to see contents in the popup.

permanent link
Ralph Schoon (59.6k23643) | answered Jun 29 '10, 1:03 p.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Glad you got it woking.

Ralph

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.