How to duplicate an asset but not its relationships
Greetings All,
When a user duplicates an asset, it is their responsibility to clean up any unneeded relationships or other content that they do not want on the new asset. Problem is that sometimes users forget to do this, and it can create a mess of tangled relationships between assets that aren't truly related.
Is there a way to delete relationships on the new asset when the duplicate/version feature is used? I suppose a custom policy could do it, but how do you trigger a policy for the duplicate action?
Thanks for any help!
Comments
Allen Earnest
Jun 24 '14, 10:41 a.m.