It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Where are plan settings stored?


Donat Hutter (1492537) | asked Feb 04 '14, 4:45 a.m.
For testing purposes - I didn't want to destroy any settings in an existing plan - I created a new sprint plan for the same scope (same iteration, same team).

  • But I recognized, that modifying the views in the new sprint plan modifies also the other existing sprint plan!
  • The same behavior is valid for sprint plans for another sprint: deleting a view in sprint 2 also deletes the same view in sprint 1!

Where is the plan configuration stored?
Where is this relation between plans documented (sprint plans, release plans)?

Accepted answer


permanent link
Aradhya K (1.4k44345) | answered Feb 04 '14, 11:06 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
The Plan view configuration are not per plan but per team and per plan type.
So Example if there are 3 plans owned by a team irrespective of which Iteration it is planned for then modifying the view configuration one one will affect others as well.
Donat Hutter selected this answer as the correct answer

Comments
Donat Hutter commented Feb 05 '14, 4:52 a.m.

just for clarification: has this changed in one of the last versions? I had in mind, that this was different in earlier version.


Markus Giacomuzzi commented Feb 10 '14, 8:32 a.m.

as far as I remember this behavior is existing since the first releases (i.e. 2.x)

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.