It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

if user Id is archived in RTC , does it capture the details who has archived the user


Arun K Sriramaiah (3.2k1940) | asked Jan 27 '14, 1:14 p.m.
Basically it is just a question about if a JazzAdmins archives an user, is that being logged somewhere?

Eg: if I have 200 RTC users with 5 admin users ( JazzAdmin)

Does the user archived information and Who has archived . Will it be captured somewhere ?

How do we get the details recorded ?

Accepted answer


permanent link
Benjamin Silverman (4.1k69) | answered Jan 27 '14, 1:41 p.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Arun,

Unfortunately this kind of information is not logged anywhere.
Arun K Sriramaiah selected this answer as the correct answer

One other answer



permanent link
David Evans (1241730) | answered Jan 27 '14, 4:56 p.m.
edited Jan 27 '14, 5:02 p.m.

If you are asking whether changes to Project's Members, their roles, when they are removed are recorded for RTC, the answer is YES. They are recorded in my currently version (4.0.5). This information has been recoded since at least 4.X, but the history was not easily viewable until recently. the 4.0.5 Web Client has a very detailed Project Area Configuration History, which does include changes to the members of the Project Area. Note that the Eclipse Client does not have this fancy History. To see it, go to your Project Area in the Web Client, click "Manage this Project Area", then select the "History" tab.

Technically, it becomes obvious that if you wanted to make your own report using BIRT to get a more direct history, you could do that as well but the out-of-the-box answer is that you'd need to sift through the History page.

I don't know whether the archived status is recorded though. Sounds like it's not recorded.


Comments
1
Benjamin Silverman commented Jan 27 '14, 5:08 p.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER

The project area history will show changes to the project area, however users are not archived at the project level.  If a user is removed from a project, you will see that in the project area history.  But if the user is archived in the repository, that change will not show in the project area history.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.