It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How to install Client for Eclipse IDE (Extension Install) 4.0.2 in Eclipse using IBM Installation Manager

Sathishkumar Thangaraj (122) | asked Apr 22 '13, 12:14 p.m.
Hi,
I am new to Jazz.  My task is to install Client for Eclipse IDE (Extension Install) 4.0.2 into Eclipse IDE (SR2 ) using IBM Installation Manager.  I am not able to find the document relevant to installation.
I saw one link which specifies Eclipse 3.6.5 installation
http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infcenter/rtc/v2r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.team.platform.doc/topics/c_rtc_client_eclipse_ide.html
https://jazz.net/library/article/384/#extInstall

Please let us know if any one have answer...

Regards,
Sathish

One answer

permanent link
Josh Crawford (984615) | answered Apr 22 '13, 12:43 p.m.
 Hi Sathish,

This Jazz.net article covers that topic. 
https://jazz.net/library/article/708

Comments
Sathishkumar Thangaraj commented May 03 '13, 12:27 p.m.

Josh Thanks for your input ...
Document  given information about RTC 3.0.1 with Eclipse 3.5.2.
My Requirement

Using Installation Manger 6.0 need to install RTC Eclipse Client Extension 4.0.2 in desktop/client machine.

how to achieve this?
what version of eclipse to be installed?
how to test the after installation?

Please provide inputs help me to proceed further.
Thanks...

Josh Crawford commented May 03 '13, 5:12 p.m.

Hi Sathish,  the process to install RTC 4.0.2 using Installation Manager is the same for 3.0.1 so those instructions are relevant.  The client extension install is used to extend and existing Eclipse based Rational product such as RAD, RFT, RSA, CCRC etc. 

Is your goal to install into an existing product?  Or just get an install of the RTC eclipse client on a desktop machine?

Sathishkumar Thangaraj commented May 08 '13, 9:30 a.m.

Hi Josh,

Thanks for your reply,

As my goal is to install the following  and to be tested  after installation on lab machine.