Consecutively having to run the DM finalize app wizard step - why?
Hi,
I observed that I do have to run the finalize application setup wizard step for the DM app even if it has been run before successfully. So my question is whether this is by design or whether in the near future this particular wizard step would align with all the other finalize application wizard steps of the remaining CLM apps where it is possible to skip this step once it has been ran successfully during past setup cycles? This has been observed in the V4 M9 milestone.
Additionally my observation here is, that it seems to be impossible to run the DM finalize application wizard step for a 2nd time cause step #8 or so would cause an error if doing so.
I observed that I do have to run the finalize application setup wizard step for the DM app even if it has been run before successfully. So my question is whether this is by design or whether in the near future this particular wizard step would align with all the other finalize application wizard steps of the remaining CLM apps where it is possible to skip this step once it has been ran successfully during past setup cycles? This has been observed in the V4 M9 milestone.
Additionally my observation here is, that it seems to be impossible to run the DM finalize application wizard step for a 2nd time cause step #8 or so would cause an error if doing so.
Accepted answer
2 other answers
I'm not sure I understand your question.
In the first paragraph you mention that you are trying to run the DM finalize step twice.
In the second paragraph you mention that you encounter problems when running the DM finalize twice.
The DM finalize step initializes the server by performing tasks such as creating project areas and installing core system domains. Once these default domains are created, they really should not be recreated on the same server. Is there a reason why you are trying to run the DM finalize step twice?
In the first paragraph you mention that you are trying to run the DM finalize step twice.
In the second paragraph you mention that you encounter problems when running the DM finalize twice.
The DM finalize step initializes the server by performing tasks such as creating project areas and installing core system domains. Once these default domains are created, they really should not be recreated on the same server. Is there a reason why you are trying to run the DM finalize step twice?
Comments
1 vote
Daniel, thanks for reporting. I've seen this before and thought I had opened a defect for it but can't find it so I've opened a new one: defect 32233
Don.
Don.