It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

jdtCompileLogPublisher (Ant script VisStudio builds)

Jeff Foege (45266960) | asked Jun 10 '11, 6:20 p.m.
I have a working ant script that builds a visual studio solution file and runs MSTests. Its communicating with RTC for compile and tests but isn't publishing the visual studio build log into RTC. I'm not getting any errors, here is the code section

<Publish>
<jdtCompileLogPublisher>

I have a checkenv section and its not saying anything is missing. We are using RTC 2.0.0.2 fix4. I'm also pretty new to scripting in ant.

Thanks!

Jeff

4 answers

permanent link
Brent Ulbricht (2.5k11) | answered Jun 10 '11, 8:26 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
I have a working ant script that builds a visual studio solution file and runs MSTests. Its communicating with RTC for compile and tests but isn't publishing the visual studio build log into RTC. I'm not getting any errors, here is the code section

<Publish>
<jdtCompileLogPublisher>

I have a checkenv section and its not saying anything is missing. We are using RTC 2.0.0.2 fix4. I'm also pretty new to scripting in ant.

Thanks!

Jeff

Hi Jeff,

What does the name of your log file look like? The jdtCompileLogPublisher task only publishes files with specific file suffixes. This topic has more information about those. You might need to use the logPublisher if it doesn't have that pattern. And just in case you post more XML from your build file, for it to be viewable you'll need to check the 'Disable HTML in this post' before submitting.

Brent Ulbricht
RTC Build Lead

permanent link
Jeff Foege (45266960) | answered Jun 14 '11, 3:02 p.m.

Hi Jeff,