It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Why do I lose the previous repository connection information after restarting Visual Studio


Nigel Bradley (11) | asked Feb 04, 6:50 a.m.
I've installed 6.0.6.1 RTC Plug-in into Visual Studio 2017, have configured VS Source Control option to Jazz Source Control, created a repository connection with "Auto-login at Startup" and "Remember my password" checked.  I can access the repository, everything at this point is working fine and as I would expect.

However, when I close VS and restart it, all knowledge of the previous repository connection has been lost, and I need to "create a Repository Connection" again. Having done that everything works fine again, until I close VS and restart it and then all knowledge of the previous repository connection has been lost again.




Be the first one to answer this question!


Register or to post your answer.