It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Using the scm cli is it possible to associate a workspace with an existing folder that already contains all the workspace files?


Martin McAuley (1721324) | asked Nov 04 '15, 4:44 a.m.
After loading a workspace into a sandbox the workspace can be unloaded without deleting the sandbox contents. Is it possible to subsequently load the workspace into the same sandbox again but have it detect that the required files are already present, and so speed up loading? If any files have changed in the workspace then it could just reload those.

One answer



permanent link
Chris McGee (50511117) | answered Nov 05 '15, 11:53 a.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
You can try "sharing" the share roots (projects usually, if you're using the eclipse client) back into your repository workspace at the locations where they were present in there. If everything lines up properly then you will see any changes you made after unloading as pending local changes that you can then check-in. Note that in this mode, move/renames are not tracked so in those cases the history will be disconnected from before the move or rename.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.