It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

What can be added/modified in a Build Result after it's set as "COMPLETED"?


Rafael Rezende (431323) | asked Feb 19 '15, 7:55 a.m.
After a Build Result is set as "COMPLETED", I'm no longer able to report any Activities to it via Ant Task. However, I'm still able to publish Artifacts.
In a recent test, a colleague reported that a successful and completed Build Result had its status changed to failed after he attempted to run the com.ibm.team.build.autoDeliver participant against its BuildResultUUID.

We are not clear if such behaviors are expected or not, because we couldn't find any documentation that tells us which attributes of the Build Result are still passive of changes after completed. Therefore, we are not aware of what is allowed or not.

Does anyone could point us out to a documentation?

Be the first one to answer this question!


Register or to post your answer.