It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Make RTC Build Result "Deletion allowed" flag disabled by default.


Rafael Rezende (431223) | asked Sep 14 '15, 9:37 a.m.
I have a build system integrating Jenkins and RTC via Team Concert plugin. When a build result is deleted on Jenkins side (or even the whole job), the respective RTC Build Results are deleted as well. That's the current design of the Team Concert plugin.
One of our use cases is to have Jenkins as a volatile part of the system. That means, jobs are created and deleted in automatic way and we don't have any interest on keeping Jenkins build results. However, as expected, RTC Build Results are deleted by the Team Concert plugin unless we uncheck the "Deletion allowed" flag on each Build Result. This is a manual step though.

So, my question: Is there a way to set every Build Result's "Deletion allowed" flag as unchecked by default?
I could imagine an IBM property on the Build Definition, but couldn't find any documentation on this.

Thanks in advance.

Be the first one to answer this question!


Register or to post your answer.