How to remove the message "One of the Client Access Licenses has expired"?
Has anyone been successful in removing the message "One of the Client Access Licenses has expired"? Our users get constantly confused by this message.
I seem to recall from the last year's conference that IBM had promised the ability to remove the message from the System Alerts link but I don't see that ability. I'm currently using 4.0.6. Is anything being done about that? I see references here:
https://jazz.net/forum/questions/98246/how-to-get-rid-of-the-message-a-license-is-expired-in-the-systemmessage-area?redirect=%2Fforum%2Fquestions%2F98246%2Fhow-to-get-rid-of-the-message-a-license-is-expired-in-the-systemmessage-area
Any ideas?
Accepted answer
Since 4.0.5 you can simply remove all the trial and expired licenses within License Management.
And the message goes away.
And the message goes away.