It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Queries on display option of search results


iRAM Administrator (3152146135) | asked Aug 28 '12, 8:57 a.m.
From v7.5.1.1 we noticed that there is an option for choosing the display for the search results. First is "show all assets" and the other is "group versions of assets".
Can some one please respond on our below questions regarding it :
1) What is the default option set for any user?
2) Is this a personal choice or an admin choice?
3) The older versions of the assets which are under their newer versions, is there any way to edit the asset is such a way that all of them will be displayed independently?

Accepted answer


permanent link
Rich Kulp (3.6k38) | answered Aug 28 '12, 9:28 a.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
The default is to group assets.

No, an older version cannot be marked in any way to be shown separately if grouping is turned on.
iRAM Administrator selected this answer as the correct answer

One other answer



permanent link
Sheehan Anderson (1.2k4) | answered Aug 28 '12, 10:33 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
1)  The default option is to groups assets by version
2)  It is a personal choice
3)  They can be displayed independently by selection the 'show all assets' option

Comments
iRAM Administrator commented Aug 28 '12, 1:08 p.m.

Thanks Rich & Sheehan for your responses. I have one more question regarding it. Is there any way if we can edit an asset so that the child asset (the older version of the asset) isn't seen as the child any longer and will be displayed independently from the other version for all users.


Rich Kulp commented Aug 28 '12, 1:28 p.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER

As I stated earlier:

"No, an older version cannot be marked in any way to be shown separately if grouping is turned on. "


1
Sheehan Anderson commented Aug 28 '12, 1:31 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER

On the advanced configuration page (admin/repository/advancedConfiguration.faces) you can uncheck the 'By default group versions of assets in search results' setting. This will change the default for all users, but individual users can still toggle there own setting to group versions.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.