It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

RTC Permission question.


Jia Jia Li (8057151192) | asked Feb 11 '12, 11:37 a.m.
Hi,

If I have role A have save work item permission, and role B DO NOT have save work item permission. And on user has both role A and role B, so what permission does the user have for save work item?

2 answers



permanent link
David Olsen (5237) | answered Feb 11 '12, 1:23 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
On 2/11/2012 8:38 AM, sakulisalee wrote:
If I have role A have save work item permission, and role B DO NOT
have save work item permission. And on user has both role A and role
B, so what permission does the user have for save work item?

Then the user has permission to save the work item. If any of a user's
roles has permission to perform an operation, then the user is given
permission to perform that operation. To forbid an operation, you have
to turn it off for all roles that a user might have, which always
includes the default role.

--
David Olsen
IBM Rational
Beaverton, Oregon

permanent link
Geoffrey Clemm (30.1k33035) | answered Feb 11 '12, 2:53 p.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Permissions are effectively "unioned" together ... so if any of your
roles has a permission, you have permission.

Cheers,
Geoff

On 2/11/2012 11:38 AM, sakulisalee wrote:
Hi,

If I have role A have save work item permission, and role B DO NOT
have save work item permission. And on user has both role A and role
B, so what permission does the user have for save work item?

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.