It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Displaying OpenSocial Gadgets

Bryan Sarazin (1631) | asked May 02 '11, 4:58 p.m.
I am trying to display the Dashboard Hello World Gadget on my personal dashboard to test opensocial support. I receive the following error after I add the opensocial gadget: HTTP Status 500 - The gadget cannot be rendered due to one or more errors: Unsupported/Unknown required feature: opensocial

If anyone who has had any success displaying opensocial gadgets point me in the right direction I would appreciate it. Thanks.

3 answers

permanent link
Randy Hudson (216243) | answered May 03 '11, 10:02 a.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Jazz doesn't support that feature of OpenSocial. Which API from the "opensocial" feature does your gadget need to use?

permanent link
Bryan Sarazin (1631) | answered May 03 '11, 3:55 p.m.
I am new to opensocial development. To start I would like to determine if there is a way to display a gadget outside of team concert, more specifically on a sharepoint site. I am trying to determine if the Jazz Team Server can serve as the gadget server or if I need to setup Apache Shindig. It would be great to be able to display the Work Item List gadget in Sharepoint much like you can in igoogle. I have looked through some of your internal internal wikis. Once again, any advice you could provide would be great

https://jazz.net/wiki/bin/view/Main/OpenSocialJazzTutorial
https://jazz.net/wiki/bin/view/Main/OpenSocial

permanent link
Randy Hudson (216243) | answered May 03 '11, 4:51 p.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
I am new to opensocial development. To start I would like to determine if there is a way to display a gadget outside of team concert, more specifically on a sharepoint site.

Does sharepoint support OpenSocial 1.0 gadgets?