It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Users can't see Plan.

MIke Wright (211) | asked Sep 02 '10, 9:48 p.m.
Firstly, I'm new to RTC.

A member of my team created a Plan under an iteration but cannot see it in the All Plans section when he tries to drill down. A refresh (even an RTC restart) didnt help. However, I can see it fine (Ive set us up so were all admins and have the same role in the Project Area). If he searches for Work Items assigned to him that are associated with the plan, he can open the plan (which to me eliminates permissions).

Ive had this with a different plan that I created and another developer couldnt see.

I did a quick survey in the room and found 4 could see the plans, 3 could not.

What am I missing?

Thanks.

6 answers

permanent link
Anthony Kesterton (7.5k9180136) | answered Sep 03 '10, 6:33 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Firstly, I'm new to RTC.

A member of my team created a Plan under an iteration but cannot see it in the All Plans section when he tries to drill down. A refresh (even an RTC restart) didnt help. However, I can see it fine (Ive set us up so were all admins and have the same role in the Project Area). If he searches for Work Items assigned to him that are associated with the plan, he can open the plan (which to me eliminates permissions).

Ive had this with a different plan that I created and another developer couldnt see.

I did a quick survey in the room and found 4 could see the plans, 3 could not.

What am I missing?

Thanks.

Hi Mike

Sounds rather odd. Can we check some simple things first - are you all team members of the project area, or the team area (if you created teams within the project area)?

Are you using the web or an IDE UI? If you are using the web - avoid IE6 - not supported and does not work and will give unpredictable results.

anthony

permanent link
MIke Wright (211) | answered Sep 05 '10, 5:36 p.m.
Hi Anthony