It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Could not init workbench error when connecting to RTC Server

Enrique Gaona (13462426) | asked Feb 05 '10, 9:40 p.m.
Several of my users have reported problems connecting to the repository server using Firefox 3.5.7. Where the error messages that appear "Could not init workbench. Error fetching initialization data: Your account does not belong to the groups that are authorized to access the Web UI. Please contact your server administrator." I'm an admin and I don't get this error at all.
Anyone knows what's going in on here? I looked at their user's account and he has read and write access to the project. Any ideas what could be wrong?

Enrique

16 answers

permanent link
Anthony Kesterton (7.5k7180136) | answered Feb 08 '10, 6:22 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Several of my users have reported problems connecting to the repository server using Firefox 3.5.7. Where the error messages that appear "Could not init workbench. Error fetching initialization data: Your account does not belong to the groups that are authorized to access the Web UI. Please contact your server administrator." I'm an admin and I don't get this error at all.
Anyone knows what's going in on here? I looked at their user's account and he has read and write access to the project. Any ideas what could be wrong?

Enrique

This could be a problem with your authentication system (LDAP, AD, etc) - are all the users part of the JazzUsers or equivalent LDAP group?

Version of RTC? Did it work before FF 3.5.7 for the same users?

anthony

permanent link
Enrique Gaona (13462426) | answered Feb 08 '10, 5:02 p.m.

This could be a problem with your authentication system (LDAP, AD, etc) - are all the users part of the JazzUsers or equivalent LDAP group?

anthony

Yes, all the users are part of the JazzUsers. This is only happening on a couple of users, so not sure why they are experiencing this problem. Version of RTC is 2.0.0.1

permanent link