It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

CSV import difficulty with Timeline

Travis Pouarz (11111) | asked Jan 06 '10, 2:08 p.m.
First, I should mention that I'm new to RTC. I'm using the 2.0.0.2 client. I believe the Project was setup to use the Scrum process.

I'm trying to import and create Tasks from items in a bug-tracker from which we're migrating away. I've got the data in a CSV file ready for import. On a Test Project, the import worked fine. In the real thing, I'm having trouble though.

My server admin says that the CSV importer reports this error: Iteration Release 1.0 is archived, but its child iteration Release 13.1 is not.

I realize that that's probably a result of my trying to setup my project's timeline to define a Release 13.1 and Release 14.1. When I look at the Project Area config, those releases appear to be siblings of Release 1.0. And I think I "Deleted" 1.0 which makes it archived (apparently) and I don't see a way to undo that. But I don't see the parent/child relationship that the error message is talking about.

I took a screenshot of the timeline: http://ziphstric.com/tmp/rtc-dev-timeling.png

Any hints on how I can resolve this would be very much appreciated.

11 answers

permanent link
Work Item & UI Commons Team (1.3k1) | answered Jan 07 '10, 5:08 a.m.
On 06.01.2010 8:22, travisp wrote:
First, I should mention that I'm new to RTC. I'm using the 2.0.0.2
client. I believe the Project was setup to use the Scrum process.

I'm trying to import and create Tasks from items in a bug-tracker from
which we're migrating away. I've got the data in a CSV file ready for
import. On a Test Project, the import worked fine. In the real
thing, I'm having trouble though.

My server admin says that the CSV importer reports this error:
Iteration Release 1.0 is archived, but its child iteration Release
13.1 is not.

I realize that that's probably a result of my trying to setup my
project's timeline to define a Release 13.1 and Release 14.1. When I