It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

What does unlocking a workspace do?


Mikael Norback (6185) | asked Apr 13 '07, 3:07 p.m.

One answer



permanent link
Jean-Michel Lemieux (2.5k11) | answered Apr 17 '07, 10:40 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
It's an unfortunate implementation detail which has made itself into the
UI. In fact, it will be going away in the near future in favor of
permissions (eg, to ensure that you don't modify someone elses
workspace) and better support for working with the same workspace on
different machines.

For now, there are cases when you may get an exception similar to
"Workspace locked by contributor <uuid>:<name>". The action will let you
get out of these situations.

Jean-Michel

Pratik Shah wrote:
>

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.