It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

How install certificate in Jazz CLM + JAS environment

Dmitry A. Lesin (24826096) | asked Apr 22 '20, 2:30 a.m.
edited Apr 22 '20, 2:31 a.m.

Hello!
Sorry, I'm not a big expert in installation of certificates, and I can not understand how properly do it. I have environment where enabled SSO and installed next solutions:
1. Jazz CLM (everything - RDNG, RQM, RTC, etc) v6.0.6.1, based on Liberty/Derby
2. Jazz Authorization Server v6.0.6.1, based on Liberty/Derby

My goal is install certificate generated with certbot and got from letsencrypt.org. Earlier, I was always doing next:
1. Generate new certificate or update an existing one with certbot
2. Exporting it to key.p12
3. Updating the existing certificate in the key datastore of Jazz CLM Liberty profile performing something like next:

sudo openssl pkcs12 -export -out keyin full.p12 -in /etc/letsencrypt/live/jazz.DOMAIN.com/fullchain.pem -name default -inkey /etc/letsencrypt/live/jazz.DOMAIN.com/privkey.pem -password pass:123456

But now I'm in full misunderstanding. Could somebody explain me in simple words what I must to do? Must I update it for JAS Liberty only, or for both Liberty profiles in Jazz CLM and JAS, or do something else. The problem is that the old procedure described above doesn't work anymore. Sorry, I don't understand the sense of the action that must be done, so it can be enough for me general explanation without deep technical details.
Thank you very much for any help!

Accepted answer

permanent link
Shradha Srivastav (348313) | answered Apr 22 '20, 2:51 a.m.
edited Apr 22 '20, 5:22 a.m.
Hi Dmitry,

You can refer below link for the steps to install and configure certificates.