Disable certain work item changes after work item is closed.
Hi,
We use RTC 6.0.6.1 and have enabled the timetracking tab on certain work item types. Any user can track time on any work item (we don't have the "timetracking only by Owner" option enabled).
When a work item is finished (resolved), we want to have the option to disable the timetracking tab so no more time entries can be added on the work item.
This could be linked to a certain status, or to a certain attribute (perhaps by changing the Planned For to an 'archive' iteration) or some other configuration option.
Is there some way to do this? Perhaps using "operation behavior"?
Any help appreciated!
Kind regards,
Vicky
Accepted answer
There is an easier way to do this: you can set the out of the box precondition Disable editing available within the Save work item action. It offers the possibility to disable the work item edition for each state of each work item type.
Comments
1 vote