It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

DNG View: Modules owned by this team area option


Vani B (1391274) | asked Aug 28 '19, 2:47 a.m.

When saving a new view, when I selected “All modules”, this checkbox appeared. 

It seemed logical to not check this checkbox because 1) we don’t have team areas set up, and 2) if there happened to be team areas set up, we would want the view to show across all team areas anyway. 

So does it seem correct to not check this checkbox (in order to not limit where the view shows)? <o:p> </o:p>

Accepted answer


permanent link
Sean F (1.3k249160) | answered Aug 28 '19, 9:26 a.m.

Hi Vani,

The option to make a view visible to a specific team area appears when you save a 'shared' view for either 'All modules' or 'All modules of this type'


It is useful to be able to control the scope of the view to only a specific Team Area since the view list can get very long and cluttered.

You can use numbers to organise the display sequence of your view names and control the clutter.


If you don't have a need to manage long lists of views yet then don't check that checkbox but it will probably come in useful later.


Vani B selected this answer as the correct answer

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.


Dashboards and work items are no longer publicly available, so some links may be invalid. We now provide similar information through other means. Learn more here.