It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

how does " Skip when work item's owner does not need to change " work?


Don Yang (7.6k2195131) | asked Nov 02 '16, 2:59 a.m.
edited Nov 03 '16, 2:13 a.m.
In RTC Work Item Save(server) preconditionsn 'Implied Attributes' , under [Unassigned on Team Area Change] section , there is an option ' Skip when work item's owner does not need to change'
how does this setting work? would this setting override the settings of Unassigned on Team Area Change?
 I was thinking when this option is checked on, the user(work item owner) should be prompt to see if the precondition will be enforced or not but my test does not prove that, does anyone know how this option works?

Thank you very much.


Comments
Don Yang commented Nov 03 '16, 1:19 a.m. | edited Nov 03 '16, 2:14 a.m.

anyone knows?

Accepted answer


permanent link
Don Yang (7.6k2195131) | answered Nov 03 '16, 8:17 p.m.
edited Nov 03 '16, 8:22 p.m.
I did further test and here is how this option ' Skip when work item's owner does not need to change" works:

When this option is checked, if the workitem's owner is set, then the setting under [Unassigned on Team Area Change] section will be ignored, even though there is team area change, nothing will be changed to Unassigned per the settings.
If [Unassigned on Team Area Change] is checked but owner of WI is not set, it works as if this option is not set
following the settings in [Unassigned on Team Area Change] section.

Thanks

Ralph Schoon selected this answer as the correct answer

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.