It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

TestScript from type Command Line not showing in RPE Publication

Andreas Staege (132) | asked Apr 28 '16, 4:15 a.m.
hello, i'm quite new to RPE. I'm already able to to list all Testscripts in a Testcase, but recently RPE refuses to list the Testscripts that are marked as of 'Command Line'-type and not 'manual'-type.
Meaning, in a container rest doesnt even find any 'testcase/testscript/href' to use for URI, only these of manual testscripts.
So any idea why this happens? is it because of the command line type? or have i overseen something else? tried google and searching in here, but found nothing..
thx in advance!

I'm using RPE Document Studio:
Version 1.3.0
Build 20101203

Accepted answer

permanent link
Subramanya Prasad Pilar (4.6k16) | answered Apr 28 '16, 5:54 a.m.
edited Apr 28 '16, 7:34 a.m.
You can use "remotescript" resource to get 'Command Line' type testscripts.
https://server:port/qm/service/com.ibm.rqm.integration.service.IIntegrationService/resources/<projectAlias>/remotescript?abbreviate=false

In RPE, you can use testcase/remotescript query to get command line testscripts for a testcase.
Andreas Staege selected this answer as the correct answer

Comments
Andreas Staege commented Apr 28 '16, 7:11 a.m. | edited Apr 28 '16, 7:12 a.m.

thanks for that first remotescript resource advice, thats good to know.

but the second advice, with 'testcase/testscript' query, doesnt work in my RPE. but this is the way i need it.
it is still only listing the manual testscripts.

Subramanya Prasad Pilar commented Apr 28 '16, 7:33 a.m.

My mistake. Please read it as
In RPE, you can use testcase/remotescript query to get command line testscripts for a testcase.

One other answer

permanent link
Andreas Staege (132) | answered Apr 28 '16, 8:22 a.m.
got the solution! actually a 'command-line-testscript' turns out to be a 'remotescript' by then, so got them over 'testcase/remotescript' query..