It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Database Schema for RTC

Zeeshan Muzaffar (16122) | asked Jun 26 '09, 11:52 a.m.
Hi, I am a CAS student and working on application of metrics for agile development. Actually, I want to create a database of metrics so that I would be able to perform various analysis using queries on that data. I have heard that database schema for RTC is publicly available but I am unable to locate that on this website. Therefore, I request if someone could tell me where to find this then it would be a great help.

Thanks,

Zeeshan

7 answers

permanent link
Alan D (15631311) | answered Sep 21 '09, 9:30 a.m.
This is a test reply, ignore.

permanent link
Tamir Klinger (91165) | answered Jun 26 '09, 12:46 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi, I am a CAS student and working on application of metrics for agile development. Actually, I want to create a database of metrics so that I would be able to perform various analysis using queries on that data. I have heard that database schema for RTC is publicly available but I am unable to locate that on this website. Therefore, I request if someone could tell me where to find this then it would be a great help.

Thanks,

Zeeshan

Hi Zeeshan,

I'll quote an earlier response to this question by Annie Ying:

I was asked by several people independently about where they can find the schema of the Jazz repository for mining purposes, so I just thought to share this information with everybody.

My answer is probably not that satisfying although--as far as I know (folks from the Jazz team, please correct me if I'm wrong here), there doesn't exist a document that describes the schema of the repository. The reason is because the repository is not really meant for users to access directly.

One document that contains the subset of the schemas is the following: https://jazz.net/wiki/bin/view/Main/DataWarehouseSnapshotSchemas