It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Execution Status using TCER Count report

Rajesh Avanthi (10815138173) | asked Mar 03 '15, 6:04 a.m.
(a) Sometimes I don't see proper count -
e.g.
I have a sample Master test plan     - having 4 tests     - 4 TERs created    - updated with results
child 1 Test Plan            -  5 tests    - 5 TERs          - updated with results
child 2 Test Plan            - 3 tests        - 3 TERs        - updated

but in the bar-chart, I see only 9 TERs count
not sure why ?

(b)  Can we not get TOTAL number of TERs count?
(currently we have to add up, passed, failed, not run)

(c) Sometimes I see that the hover function does not work, or, is not aligned (need to hover mouse outside area to show the number)
any idea why ?

(d)  In the query, should we select Master and its child plans?
      Will it plot individual bar graph for each child plan ?

If our requirement is - a single bar-chart for all TERs including those of all child plans, should we select Master plan in the query?
My observation is - if Master Plan itself does not have any test cases/TERs associated, then selecting Master alone does not plot anything.

2 answers

permanent link
Clara Forero (6212) | answered Mar 03 '15, 9:11 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Rajesh,

I already answered all these questions on an internal e-mail.  I'll forward it to you.

Thanks,
Clara

permanent link
Clara Forero (6212) | answered Mar 03 '15, 9:37 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Rajesh,

I'm copying here the answer I sent by e-mail.

In general, information regarding BIRT reports in RQM can be found here: https://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSYMRC_5.0.1/com.ibm.rational.test.qm.doc/topics/qm_c_birt_reports.html?lang=en

(a) Sometimes I don't see proper count -
e.g.
I have a sample Master test plan     - having 4 tests     - 4 TERs created    - updated with results
child 1 Test Plan            -  5 tests    - 5 TERs          - updated with results