TypeError: when logged into jazz team server of IBM RQM
Hi,
When i try to logged into JAZZ Team server of IBM Rational Quality Manger
The following error is raised in tomcat console:
12:01:26,972 ERROR ernal.webuiInitializer.WebUIInitializ
erRestService - Failed to get the IWebUIInitializer implementation from the des
criptor: ExtensionServiceElementDescriptor@35de35de, bundle="com.ibm.team.reposi
tory.service", componentId="com.ibm.team.repository", implementationClass="com.i
bm.team.repository.service.internal.webuiInitializer.ServiceVersionInitializer"
com.ibm.team.repository.common.transport.TeamServiceRegistryException: CRJAZ1126
I The service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.rdb.ConnectionPoolServic
e" had some invalid configuration properties:
CRJAZ1125I The configuration property value "SQLSERVER" is not valid for
the property "db.vendor". CRJAZ0818I Unsupported or misconfigured database vend
or "SQLSERVER" for the property "com.ibm.team.repository.db.vendor". Check the
server configuration.
and i am being notified by warning messaged in UI console of IBM Rational Quality Manager:
TypeError: 'InitilizationData.get(...).currentContributor' is null ot not an object
When i try to logged into JAZZ Team server of IBM Rational Quality Manger
The following error is raised in tomcat console:
12:01:26,972 ERROR ernal.webuiInitializer.WebUIInitializ
erRestService - Failed to get the IWebUIInitializer implementation from the des
criptor: ExtensionServiceElementDescriptor@35de35de, bundle="com.ibm.team.reposi
tory.service", componentId="com.ibm.team.repository", implementationClass="com.i
bm.team.repository.service.internal.webuiInitializer.ServiceVersionInitializer"
com.ibm.team.repository.common.transport.TeamServiceRegistryException: CRJAZ1126
I The service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.rdb.ConnectionPoolServic
e" had some invalid configuration properties:
CRJAZ1125I The configuration property value "SQLSERVER" is not valid for
the property "db.vendor". CRJAZ0818I Unsupported or misconfigured database vend
or "SQLSERVER" for the property "com.ibm.team.repository.db.vendor". Check the
server configuration.
18 answers
#
# SQLServer Configuration
#
com.ibm.team.repository.db.vendor = SQLSERVER com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.location=//SQL SERVER MACHINE IP:SQL SERVER TCIP PORT;databaseName=JAZZ DATABASE NAME;user=JAZZ USERNAME;password={password} com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.password=JAZZ LOGIN PASSWORD
The sections they need to replace are:
SQL SERVER MACHINE IP
SQL SERVER TCIP PORT
JAZZ DATABASE NAME
JAZZ USERNAME
JAZZ LOGIN PASSWORD
Tell the user to create a directory called JazzInstallDir/server/sqlserver and copy the sqljdbc.jar into it. At the top of the infocenter page they provide a link to a microsoft site where this can be found.
Then, we need another section to tell them to edit the server.startup.bat file from the JazzInstallDir/server directory. The line
set SQLSERVER_JDBC=%START_DIR%\sqlserver
needs to come before the modified line:
set JAVA_OPTS= -Djava.awt.headless=true -DSQLSERVER_JDBC="%SQLSERVER_JDBC%" -DORACLE_JDBC="%ORACLE_JDBC%" -DDB2I_JDBC="%DB2I_JDBC%" -DDB2Z_JDBC="%DB2Z_JDBC%" -Dorg.eclipse.emf.ecore.plugin.EcorePlugin.doNotLoadResourcesPlugin=true -Dcom.ibm.team.repository.provision.profile="%cd%"\provision_profiles -Dcom.ibm.team.repository.tempDir=%TEMP% -Dcom.ibm.rqm.create.samples=false -Xss512k -Xmx700M
(I modified it by adding: -DSQLSERVER_JDBC="%SQLSERVER_JDBC%" )
Your configuration seems without problem, I am not sure what's the problem with your real environment. Pls pay more attention to the environment and software supported version.
# SQLServer Configuration
#
com.ibm.team.repository.db.vendor = SQLSERVER com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.location=//SQL SERVER MACHINE IP:SQL SERVER TCIP PORT;databaseName=JAZZ DATABASE NAME;user=JAZZ USERNAME;password={password} com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.password=JAZZ LOGIN PASSWORD
The sections they need to replace are:
SQL SERVER MACHINE IP
SQL SERVER TCIP PORT
JAZZ DATABASE NAME
JAZZ USERNAME
JAZZ LOGIN PASSWORD
Tell the user to create a directory called JazzInstallDir/server/sqlserver and copy the sqljdbc.jar into it. At the top of the infocenter page they provide a link to a microsoft site where this can be found.
Then, we need another section to tell them to edit the server.startup.bat file from the JazzInstallDir/server directory. The line
set SQLSERVER_JDBC=%START_DIR%\sqlserver
needs to come before the modified line:
set JAVA_OPTS= -Djava.awt.headless=true -DSQLSERVER_JDBC="%SQLSERVER_JDBC%" -DORACLE_JDBC="%ORACLE_JDBC%" -DDB2I_JDBC="%DB2I_JDBC%" -DDB2Z_JDBC="%DB2Z_JDBC%" -Dorg.eclipse.emf.ecore.plugin.EcorePlugin.doNotLoadResourcesPlugin=true -Dcom.ibm.team.repository.provision.profile="%cd%"\provision_profiles -Dcom.ibm.team.repository.tempDir=%TEMP% -Dcom.ibm.rqm.create.samples=false -Xss512k -Xmx700M
(I modified it by adding: -DSQLSERVER_JDBC="%SQLSERVER_JDBC%" )
Your configuration seems without problem, I am not sure what's the problem with your real environment. Pls pay more attention to the environment and software supported version.
Just FYI, RTC and therefore RQM does not support the 64-bit version of MS SQL 2005, in case that is the problem here.
Hi,
I tried to configure RQM with DB2 9.5 express edition:
Configuration failed :
2009-05-05 18:16:12,076 repotools -createTables
2009-05-05 18:16:14,686 Repo Tools, Version 2.0 M2 - I20090316-0438
2009-05-05 18:16:14,686 Provisioning using "C:\IBM\RQM\server\\provision_profiles".
2009-05-05 18:16:27,015 Rational Jazz Team Server (RQM) - Standard
2009-05-05 18:16:27,030 Loading configuration from "file:teamserver.properties".
2009-05-05 18:16:35,500 Attempting Initial Database Connection Using
Db Name/Location: //jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;
2009-05-05 18:16:36,453 CRJAZ0503I Failed to connect to the database: " Null userid is not supported."
Db Name/Location: "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;"
com.ibm.db2.jcc.c.SqlException: Null userid is not supported.
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.v(b.java:1848)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.d(b.java:1855)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.b(b.java:701)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.a(b.java:688)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.a(b.java:372)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.<init>(b.java:308)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2Driver.connect(DB2Driver.java:166)
and here is the tomcat console information:
C:\IBM\RQM\server>repotools -createTables
Repo Tools, Version 2.0 M2 - I20090316-0438
Provisioning using "C:\IBM\RQM\server\\provision_profiles".
Rational Jazz Team Server (RQM) - Standard
Loading configuration from "file:teamserver.properties".
Attempting Initial Database Connection Using
Db Name/Location: //jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;
CRJAZ0503I Failed to connect to the database: "
Null userid is not supported."
Db Name/Location: "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;"
CRJAZ1093I Service failed to activate.
CRJAZ1141I Failed to get the service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.r
db.IDatabaseStateService".
CRJAZ1203I Could not determine the database location.
CRJAZ1306I The service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.rdb.IDatabaseSt
ateService" is not available.
Creating the tables for the database "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;passw
ord=xxxxxxxx;" with indices.
CRJAZ1141I Failed to get the service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.r
db.IDatabaseCreationService".
CRJAZ1309I The database connectivity service is not ready.
The database tables were not created.
Note: DB2 Server is installed on Remote Machine but not on the local machine where i installed RQM.
# Comment out above lines, uncomment the following three lines and customize example location to use DB2
com.ibm.team.repository.db.vendor = DB2
com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.location=//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=db2admin;password={password};
com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.password=*******
Note: The firewalls are also turned off.
DB2 driver
what could be the issue?
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
Just FYI, RTC and therefore RQM does not support the 64-bit version of MS SQL 2005, in case that is the problem here.
Hi,
I tried to configure RQM with DB2 9.5 express edition:
Configuration failed :
2009-05-05 18:16:12,076 repotools -createTables
2009-05-05 18:16:14,686 Repo Tools, Version 2.0 M2 - I20090316-0438
2009-05-05 18:16:14,686 Provisioning using "C:\IBM\RQM\server\\provision_profiles".
2009-05-05 18:16:27,015 Rational Jazz Team Server (RQM) - Standard
2009-05-05 18:16:27,030 Loading configuration from "file:teamserver.properties".
2009-05-05 18:16:35,500 Attempting Initial Database Connection Using
Db Name/Location: //jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;
2009-05-05 18:16:36,453 CRJAZ0503I Failed to connect to the database: " Null userid is not supported."
Db Name/Location: "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;"
com.ibm.db2.jcc.c.SqlException: Null userid is not supported.
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.v(b.java:1848)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.d(b.java:1855)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.b(b.java:701)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.a(b.java:688)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.a(b.java:372)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.<init>(b.java:308)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2Driver.connect(DB2Driver.java:166)
and here is the tomcat console information:
C:\IBM\RQM\server>repotools -createTables
Repo Tools, Version 2.0 M2 - I20090316-0438
Provisioning using "C:\IBM\RQM\server\\provision_profiles".
Rational Jazz Team Server (RQM) - Standard
Loading configuration from "file:teamserver.properties".
Attempting Initial Database Connection Using
Db Name/Location: //jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;
CRJAZ0503I Failed to connect to the database: "
Null userid is not supported."
Db Name/Location: "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;"
CRJAZ1093I Service failed to activate.
CRJAZ1141I Failed to get the service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.r
db.IDatabaseStateService".
CRJAZ1203I Could not determine the database location.
CRJAZ1306I The service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.rdb.IDatabaseSt
ateService" is not available.
Creating the tables for the database "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;passw
ord=xxxxxxxx;" with indices.
CRJAZ1141I Failed to get the service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.r
db.IDatabaseCreationService".
CRJAZ1309I The database connectivity service is not ready.
The database tables were not created.
Note: DB2 Server is installed on Remote Machine but not on the local machine where i installed RQM.
# Comment out above lines, uncomment the following three lines and customize example location to use DB2
com.ibm.team.repository.db.vendor = DB2
com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.location=//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=db2admin;password={password};
com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.password=*******
Note: The firewalls are also turned off.
DB2 driver
what could be the issue?
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
I think there are several points need your confirmation.
1. db2admin is DB2 admin and system admin(setting while installing DB2, very important).
2. While configuring DB2, no need to copy db2jcc.jar under RQM installation directory(only SQLServer and Oracle need JDBC jar).
3. Make sure DB2 database RQM was created with required parameters("Configuring DB2 V9.1 for use with Rational Quality Manager" section in Help Center).
Hi,
1. yes db2admin is the adminstrator of DB2 but not the system admin
why the db2admin needs to be system admin? is there any specific reason for that?
2. Not congigured db2cc.jar file
3. DB2 database RQM was created with required parameters("Configuring DB2 V9.1 for use with Rational Quality Manger)
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
1. yes db2admin is the adminstrator of DB2 but not the system admin
why the db2admin needs to be system admin? is there any specific reason for that?
2. Not congigured db2cc.jar file
3. DB2 database RQM was created with required parameters("Configuring DB2 V9.1 for use with Rational Quality Manger)
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
Hi,
1. yes db2admin is the adminstrator of DB2 but not the system admin
why the db2admin needs to be system admin? is there any specific reason for that?
2. Not congigured db2cc.jar file
3. DB2 database RQM was created with required parameters("Configuring DB2 V9.1 for use with Rational Quality Manger)
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
Your DB configuration contains error:
" Db Name/Location: //jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx; "
should be changed to
" Db Name/Location: //jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM:user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx; "
semicolon should be changed to colon. :) You can try.
Just FYI, RTC and therefore RQM does not support the 64-bit version of MS SQL 2005, in case that is the problem here.
Hi,
I tried to configure RQM with DB2 9.5 express edition:
Configuration failed :
2009-05-05 18:16:12,076 repotools -createTables
2009-05-05 18:16:14,686 Repo Tools, Version 2.0 M2 - I20090316-0438
2009-05-05 18:16:14,686 Provisioning using "C:\IBM\RQM\server\\provision_profiles".
2009-05-05 18:16:27,015 Rational Jazz Team Server (RQM) - Standard
2009-05-05 18:16:27,030 Loading configuration from "file:teamserver.properties".
2009-05-05 18:16:35,500 Attempting Initial Database Connection Using
Db Name/Location: //jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;
2009-05-05 18:16:36,453 CRJAZ0503I Failed to connect to the database: " Null userid is not supported."
Db Name/Location: "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;"
com.ibm.db2.jcc.c.SqlException: Null userid is not supported.
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.v(b.java:1848)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.d(b.java:1855)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.b(b.java:701)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.a(b.java:688)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.a(b.java:372)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.b.b.<init>(b.java:308)
at com.ibm.db2.jcc.DB2Driver.connect(DB2Driver.java:166)
and here is the tomcat console information:
C:\IBM\RQM\server>repotools -createTables
Repo Tools, Version 2.0 M2 - I20090316-0438
Provisioning using "C:\IBM\RQM\server\\provision_profiles".
Rational Jazz Team Server (RQM) - Standard
Loading configuration from "file:teamserver.properties".
Attempting Initial Database Connection Using
Db Name/Location: //jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;
CRJAZ0503I Failed to connect to the database: "
Null userid is not supported."
Db Name/Location: "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;password=xxxxxxxx;"
CRJAZ1093I Service failed to activate.
CRJAZ1141I Failed to get the service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.r
db.IDatabaseStateService".
CRJAZ1203I Could not determine the database location.
CRJAZ1306I The service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.rdb.IDatabaseSt
ateService" is not available.
Creating the tables for the database "//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=xxxxxxxx;passw
ord=xxxxxxxx;" with indices.
CRJAZ1141I Failed to get the service "com.ibm.team.repository.service.internal.r
db.IDatabaseCreationService".
CRJAZ1309I The database connectivity service is not ready.
The database tables were not created.
Note: DB2 Server is installed on Remote Machine but not on the local machine where i installed RQM.
# Comment out above lines, uncomment the following three lines and customize example location to use DB2
com.ibm.team.repository.db.vendor = DB2
com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.location=//jh-2f-h139:50000/RQM;user=db2admin;password={password};
com.ibm.team.repository.db.jdbc.password=*******
Note: The firewalls are also turned off.
DB2 driver
what could be the issue?
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
I think there are several points need your confirmation.
1. db2admin is DB2 admin and system admin(setting while installing DB2, very important).
2. While configuring DB2, no need to copy db2jcc.jar under RQM installation directory(only SQLServer and Oracle need JDBC jar).
3. Make sure DB2 database RQM was created with required parameters("Configuring DB2 V9.1 for use with Rational Quality Manager" section in Help Center).
Hi,
1. db2admin is the administrator of DB2 and but not system admin.
Do you mean the adminstrator of the system i am logging in?
if so why the db2admin should be administrator of system admin?
2.While configuring DB2, no need to copy db2jcc.jar under RQM installation directory(only SQLServer and Oracle need JDBC jar).
no, not copied any db2jcc.jar file under RQM installation dir
3. Make sure DB2 database RQM was created with required parameters("Configuring DB2 V9.1 for use with Rational Quality Manager" section in Help Center)
yes, created the DB2 database with required parameters.
one more question for you--
is it necessary that RQM server and DB2 server to exist on single machine?
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
Hi,
1. db2admin is the administrator of DB2 and but not system admin.
Do you mean the adminstrator of the system i am logging in?
if so why the db2admin should be administrator of system admin?
(As you configure db2admin as the administrator of DB2 while DB2 installation, db2admin will be also added to 'Administrators' group.)
2.While configuring DB2, no need to copy db2jcc.jar under RQM installation directory(only SQLServer and Oracle need JDBC jar).
no, not copied any db2jcc.jar file under RQM installation dir
3. Make sure DB2 database RQM was created with required parameters("Configuring DB2 V9.1 for use with Rational Quality Manager" section in Help Center)
yes, created the DB2 database with required parameters.
one more question for you--
is it necessary that RQM server and DB2 server to exist on single machine?
(No need)
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
I had added another comment in this topic about your problem on 5.7 , pls check it. Hope it helpful.
1. db2admin is the administrator of DB2 and but not system admin.
Do you mean the adminstrator of the system i am logging in?
if so why the db2admin should be administrator of system admin?
(As you configure db2admin as the administrator of DB2 while DB2 installation, db2admin will be also added to 'Administrators' group.)
2.While configuring DB2, no need to copy db2jcc.jar under RQM installation directory(only SQLServer and Oracle need JDBC jar).
no, not copied any db2jcc.jar file under RQM installation dir
3. Make sure DB2 database RQM was created with required parameters("Configuring DB2 V9.1 for use with Rational Quality Manager" section in Help Center)
yes, created the DB2 database with required parameters.
one more question for you--
is it necessary that RQM server and DB2 server to exist on single machine?
(No need)
thanks in advance,
Rajesh Gottapu.
I had added another comment in this topic about your problem on 5.7 , pls check it. Hope it helpful.
page 2of 1 pagesof 2 pages