It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Distributed SCM connection problems/timeouts. help! [solved]

sam detweiler (12.5k6195201) | asked Jan 31 '14, 8:13 a.m.
edited Feb 02 '14, 9:26 a.m.
 just looking for anyones experience before involving support.. 

doing duplicate stream, 3.0.1.3 to 3.0.1.3 systems. 
getting timeout and lock rollback errors.. not sure why the problems.. didn't happen last week.

have increased the timeout config on both servers.. no change. 

all databases on Derby

Comments
Arne Bister commented Jan 31 '14, 4:12 p.m. | edited Jan 31 '14, 4:13 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER

Sam,
given your high level of experience and outstanding reputation in our Jazz community I guess you have your own good reasons to run on Derby. Personally I have abandoned Derby even for demo and eval purposes.
Unfortunately I have no personal experience with distributed delivery timeouts - but I would highly recommend to involve support as early as possible rather than as late as possible. It comes free with maintenance and if they have the same fair chance as the board, it is an equal race to see who gets you the answer first.

- Arne

sam detweiler commented Jan 31 '14, 5:17 p.m.

thanks.. I wouldn't use derby in production either. but the team that setup this one server used derby and I have to get their source off NOW, today, and their project stuff too.

the project stuff has been successfully migrated..  workitems are loading now, link fixup to go tonight.. source is the problem.. 

the interim server is derby cause its supposed to last at most a couple days.. 
and it matches the incoming system..

I appreciate your answer however.. thank you.. 

Arne Bister commented Feb 01 '14, 3:02 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER

:-)
Imagined it would be something like this. I am glad to hear the migration was successful and the team should be glad to have you as the able commander of their migration project.