It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Integration with Infosphere Data Architect

LUIZ DE ALMEIDA (23016191) | asked Jan 06 '14, 8:46 a.m.
Hi All,

I'd like to know if is possible to integrate DM with Infosphere Data Architect.
Is there any material about this?

Thanks.

5 answers

permanent link
Francois-xavier Panaget (58914) | answered Jan 06 '14, 11:04 a.m.
Hi Luiz,

What integration level are you interested in?
What kind of information/artifact from IDA you want to import in DM?
You can integrate DM with IDA through RSA.
There is a LDM to UML transformation available which could be one option to bring into DM UML representations of your Logical Data Models.

PS:
There is a enhancement existing about migrating RSA integrations from file-based models to DM managed models

Regards,
François

Comments
LUIZ DE ALMEIDA commented Jan 06 '14, 2:32 p.m.

François,
I am new in DM, so i think that i could manipulate IDA models in DM as i do with RSA models.

But thank you for your answer...I will study more about DM.

permanent link
Dustan Daniel (3921823) | answered Jul 22 '14, 4:15 a.m.
The IDA 9.1 infocentre mentions this is possible, however I am yet to get this working. We are on DM 4.0.4 and IDA 9.1.1, I have no publish option, and am not able to connect to the DM server in the IDA preferences. Anyone know if there is a compatibility issue here / what am I missing?

http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/dataarch/v9r1/topic/com.ibm.datatools.dm.integration.doc/topics/dm_clientadd.html

permanent link
Francois-xavier Panaget (58914) | answered Jul 22 '14, 4:58 a.m.
edited Jul 22 '14, 4:59 a.m.
Hi Daniel,

Please check that you have installed the Design Management Integration optional feature (under Lifecycle and Architecture Tool Integration) as shown in the following screenshot:

Install: DM integration optional feature
Regards,
François

Comments
Dustan Daniel commented Jul 22 '14, 5:25 a.m.

Hi Francois,