It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Reverse Proxy - CLM


Rikesh Patel (112) | asked Aug 22 '13, 1:33 p.m.
edited Aug 22 '13, 1:46 p.m.
 Hi,

We have setup a reverse proxy for CLM 4.0.3 using Apache 2.2 using the following config in httpd.conf
#CLM
SSLProxyEngine On
  
<VirtualHost *:80>
  
ServerName develop2x11
RewriteEngine on
# rewrite http => https
RewriteCond %{SERVER_PORT} !^443$ [OR,NC]
# rewrite to public URL hostname
 RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^develop2x11\[NC]
# respond with a 301 response to signify permanent redirect
  RewriteRule ^(.*)$ https://develop2x11$1 [R=301,L]
  </VirtualHost>
  # Jazz Team Server
  ProxyPass /jts https://x:9443/jts
  ProxyPassReverse /jts https://x:9443/jts
  
  ProxyPass /ccm https://x:9443/ccm
  ProxyPassReverse /ccm https://x:9443/ccm
  
  ProxyPass /rm https://x:9443/rm
  ProxyPassReverse /rm https://x:9443/rm
Where:

develop2x11= the reverse proxy 
The reverse proxy works and we can access via http://develop2x11/ccm for example. The problem: 
Since the Public URI points to another host = develop2x6 links are not updated to use the new reverseproxy server url once a user logs in. 

Any reason why, would appreciate a solution or any guidance. Thanks.

2 answers



permanent link
Takehiko Amano (1.3k3641) | answered Aug 23 '13, 12:07 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
I assume that you have setup reverse proxy after the CLM installation setup. First of all, public URI do not change. For example, when JTS is setup using x:9443/jts, even if you access through develo2x11/jts via reverse proxy, it returns original x:9443. Refer to this document to understand reverse proxy.

https://jazz.net/wiki/bin/view/Deployment/UnderstandingReverseProxy

If this is production system, I'd suggest to call Rational support so that they can assist to change this public URI.


Comments
Rikesh Patel commented Aug 23 '13, 6:36 a.m. | edited Aug 23 '13, 6:36 a.m.

  Ok thanks for the info.


If i was to change the public uri, will i lose any existing data?


permanent link
Abraham Sweiss (2.4k1031) | answered Aug 23 '13, 8:24 a.m.
No, you would not lose any data when performing a server rename.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.