It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Why the RTC Client issued "You don't have permission to Save Build Definition [server]." when I wanted to but before I have ever saved one?

Ying Wang (3123) | asked Oct 25 '12, 6:08 a.m.
Hi,
I am a newbie to use RTC and Jazz Team Build.
When I installed the Jazz Build Engine, started and created the build definition, requested build, the engine can get the request but the build failed. The failed said that:
2012-10-25 17:30:02 [Jazz build engine] running on host: oc6036883841.ibm.com
2012-10-25 17:30:02 [Jazz build engine] Should build occur?
2012-10-25 17:30:02 [Jazz build engine] Yes: Always build a user initiated request.
2012-10-25 17:30:03 [Jazz build engine] Invoking pre-build participant "com.ibm.team.build.jazzscm"
2012-10-25 17:30:06 [Jazz build engine] Fetching files to fetch destination "/opt/ibm/TeamConcertBuild/buildsystem/buildengine/eclipse/alex-demo" ...
com.ibm.team.build.internal.scm.SourceControlUtility$2: Status ERROR: com.ibm.team.filesystem.client code=0 Cannot create sandbox at /opt/ibm/TeamConcertBuild/buildsystem/buildengine/eclipse/alex-demo because one already exists at /opt/ibm null
    at com.ibm.team.build.internal.scm.SourceControlUtility.updateFileCopyArea(SourceControlUtility.java:625)
    at com.ibm.team.build.internal.engine.JazzScmPreBuildParticipant.preBuild(JazzScmPreBuildParticipant.java:238)
    at com.ibm.team.build.internal.engine.BuildLoop.invokePreBuildParticipants(BuildLoop.java:844)
    at com.ibm.team.build.internal.engine.BuildLoop$2.run(BuildLoop.java:650)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:811)

Indeed, one of my colleagues ever tried use the /opt/ibm directory to help, but no gain. Also, Do anyone could help about this?

Then I wanted to created another build definition, it couldn't be saved. The error log said: You don't have permission to Save Build Definition [server]. And I don't know why. Could you help me?

Thank you very much!

Ying Wang

Accepted answer