It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Operation advisor question

Anita Jeyaraman (611) | asked Mar 16 '12, 11:02 a.m.
Hello,

I am new to RTC and am still learning the ropes. I am trying to write an operation advisor, and need to examine the credentials of the user performing the operation (to perform some access rights checks). Can someone please give me some pointers on how I can do this?

I examined the processArea object and it has calls to getAdministrators and getMembers, but I'm not sure where to go from there.

Thanks much!
AJ

9 answers

permanent link
sam detweiler (12.5k6195201) | answered Mar 16 '12, 11:05 a.m.
A user is a contributor in RTC..

make sure to look at the javadoc provided in 3.0.1..

Sam

permanent link
Martha (Ruby) Andrews (3.0k44251) | answered Mar 16 '12, 4:32 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hello,
I'm not sure I understand the information you are trying to obtain. In RTC, most access would be controlled by permissions, which the Process runtime can determine for you.
Have you seen this wiki page on working with Process?
https://jazz.net/wiki/bin/view/Main/TeamProcessDeveloperGuide

Martha
Jazz Developer, Process Team

Hello,

I am new to RTC and am still learning the ropes. I am trying to write an operation advisor, and need to examine the credentials of the user performing the operation (to perform some access rights checks). Can someone please give me some pointers on how I can do this?

I examined the processArea object and it has calls to getAdministrators and getMembers, but I'm not sure where to go from there.

Thanks much!
AJ

permanent link
juwandy susilo (2122) | answered Mar 19 '12, 12:17 a.m.

private void checkRoleId(AdvisableOperation operation){
IContributorHandle [] arrayOfMembers = operation.getProcessArea().getMembers();
IProcessServerService processServerService = getService(IProcessServerService.class);
for(IContributorHandle members : arrayOfMembers){
try {