It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

About pruning build results


Shinobu Ishida (1371712) | asked Jan 25 '12, 12:39 a.m.
On Pruning Policy of build definitions, it is described that "Pruning periodically deletes build results that are no longer needed. "

I would like to know when build results are deleted and whether we could define the pruning period.

Thanks.

Accepted answer


permanent link
Spencer Murata (2.3k115970) | answered Jan 25 '12, 9:37 a.m.
FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
As far as when they are deleted there is a task that runs every 900 seconds by default. It is editable under Advanced Properties on the CCM admin page under com.ibm.team.build.internal.service.delete.BuildResultPrunerTask.

An important limitation to be aware of is the pruner task will only delete 50 builds at a pass.

~Spencer

Hi Please check the build definition's overview tab for pruning. You can enable it and then tell how many successful/failed build results to keep. In additon you can mark builds as a release which will preserve them.
Ralph Schoon selected this answer as the correct answer

2 other answers



permanent link
Ralph Schoon (58.5k23642) | answered Jan 25 '12, 2:59 a.m.
FORUM ADMINISTRATOR / FORUM MODERATOR / JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi Please check the build definition's overview tab for pruning. You can enable it and then tell how many successful/failed build results to keep. In additon you can mark builds as a release which will preserve them.

permanent link
Shinobu Ishida (1371712) | answered Jan 27 '12, 1:28 a.m.
Thanks for help!


As far as when they are deleted there is a task that runs every 900 seconds by default. It is editable under Advanced Properties on the CCM admin page under com.ibm.team.build.internal.service.delete.BuildResultPrunerTask.

An important limitation to be aware of is the pruner task will only delete 50 builds at a pass.

~Spencer

Hi Please check the build definition's overview tab for pruning. You can enable it and then tell how many successful/failed build results to keep. In additon you can mark builds as a release which will preserve them.

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.