It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Queries can still be saved after disabling Save Query action


Sean Griffin (2146) | asked Nov 23 '11, 9:37 p.m.
I'm using RQM 3.0.1 and the CCM application within it (which is powered by RTC).

If I disable all the "Work Item -> Save Query" Permitted Actions in the project for both the Everyone and Team Member roles, then users with only Team Member Role access can still modify and save Work Item queries.

Not only that, but if a user has the URL of a query developed by another user, then they can also modify and save that other user's queries !??

Something strange is going on around the Save Query action. Does it actually work?

Be the first one to answer this question!


Register or to post your answer.