It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Updating Work Items included in a build

barnaby relph (1834) | asked Jun 20 '11, 12:58 p.m.
Hi All,
this is my first post to Jazz.net, so please excuse me if this is the wrong forum or it's been solved before.

I'm just beginning work on automating our manual build process and the core of our process looks like this:

label codebase
accept latest changes to a build workspace
compile and deploy code to an Integration environment
update work items which contributed to the build to a new Status (to let developers and testers know to perform sanity and functional testing)

Using JBE and ANT, I can run builds and the snapshots that generates are fine for recording purposes, but I'm at a loss as to how to touch the work items. I imagine I'll have to be coding a custom ant task or similar in order to achieve this, but I thought I'd ask in case anyone has done something similar, or could point me in the right direction.

If it helps, we're currently on RTC 2, but are planning to upgrade to 3 in the near future.

Thanks very much

Barny

3 answers

permanent link
Brent Ulbricht (2.5k11) | answered Jun 20 '11, 3:07 p.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER
Hi All,
this is my first post to Jazz.net, so please excuse me if this is the wrong forum or it's been solved before.

I'm just beginning work on automating our manual build process and the core of our process looks like this:

label codebase
accept latest changes to a build workspace
compile and deploy code to an Integration environment
update work items which contributed to the build to a new Status (to let developers and testers know to perform sanity and functional testing)