It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

What is the difference between DONE and SAVE within DNG ?


Christian Viens (312) | asked Sep 19 '17, 2:36 p.m.

A client is asking me when a version is created within DNG, and what is the difference DONE vs SAVE

Accepted answer


permanent link
Carol Watson (1954) | answered Sep 19 '17, 2:48 p.m.

Hi Christian,

 
SAVE will save your changes and remain in Edit mode.

DONE will save your changes and exit Edit mode.

Regards,
Carol

Christian Viens selected this answer as the correct answer

Comments
Bas Bekker commented Sep 20 '17, 9:42 a.m.
JAZZ DEVELOPER

Also when clicking Done, the edit lock is released, while clicking Save leaves it in locked state. See the lock icon beside the buttons...

2 other answers



permanent link
Christian Viens (312) | answered Sep 19 '17, 2:54 p.m.

Thanks Carol, when a new version is created ? At save time or done or both ?


permanent link
Carol Watson (1954) | answered Sep 19 '17, 3:06 p.m.

 Christian


The revised version of the artifact is saved when you click either Save or Done.  If I'm doing something significant, like adding a large table or a lot of text, I click Save periodically, just in case. When I'm completely finished, I click Done.

I've noticed our new users tend to click Save, then Done, which while unnecessary to do both, is fine.

Carol

Your answer


Register or to post your answer.