It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

"Create Test Plan" is missing from the Planning menu (After Enabling OSLC Link/Attribute Mapping)

Tom Leser (19116) | asked Aug 01 '17, 3:49 p.m.
edited Aug 02 '17, 9:53 a.m.

SW Version: RQM 6.0.3

I'm a jazz admin, and have a Quality Professional license assigned to me.  I've searched the forums and others who have had this problem the responses alluded to the license, doesn't seem to be the same issue here.

I check the main menu options under menu organization and both "Create Test Plan" and "Import Test Plans" are selected.  

All of a sudden the options to Create and to Import are missing.  I cannot upload an image since I don't have 60 points yet.  I seem to have no ability to create a test plan now and not sure why.  

Update: I realized the difference between this project area, and another project area where "Create" still exists, is that I went and enabled OSLC Link/Attribute Mapping.  

Comments
Ulf Arne Bister commented Aug 02 '17, 1:28 a.m.

To circle in on it, the obvious questions: are the menu options activated when you log in with a different user? In a different project area? Using a different browser?

Tom Leser commented Aug 02 '17, 9:03 a.m.

Ulf, good suggestions.  With a different user the same thing is happening.  I can verify it DOES work in a different project area.  Same issue with either IE or Chrome.  Now I can't think of any configuration changes that would have removed "Create Test Plan" from the menu for an admin even.  I'm hoping somebody has an answer for this, it's difficult long process for us to create PMR's to IBM support.

Tom Leser commented Aug 02 '17, 9:55 a.m.

I just recalled that after enabling OSLC Link/Attribute mapping, is when this no longer worked.  I do not see anyway to disable this now.  So now even with pre-existing test plans, the reconcile requirements isn't working anymore either.  It looks like I've severely broken this tool.

Accepted answer

permanent link