It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

Deleted conflict shown as modified


Krzysztof Kaźmierczyk (7.4k35098) | asked Sep 12 '16, 4:46 a.m.
Hello,
Recently one of the users experienced the following behavior:

Steps to reproduce (reproduced on 6.0.2):
1. Create a new file – Test_File.txt – with some random text in
2. Check it in
3. Show History and delete content (see
https://jazz.net/help-dev/clm/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.team.scm.doc%2Ftopics%2Ft_scm_eclipse_delete_file.html how to delete the content)
4. Looking at the file in the repository, it says “This content has
been deleted from the repository”.
5. Unload the component and reload it. You should receive the message
that the conent cannot be retrieved because they have been permanently
deleter from the repository.
6. Open Pending changes folder => The folder shows conflict modified<->modified. but we would expect no conflict at all.

Could you explain if it is designed behavior?

Be the first one to answer this question!


Register or to post your answer.