It's all about the answers!

Ask a question

when I tried to save work item, I got this error message : Could not save work item. unknown action 'com.ibm.team.workitem.defectWorkflow.action.confirm'.

jane zhou (106764) | asked Mar 04 '16, 3:50 a.m.
I am new to use RTC for Change Management.
 when I tried to save work item, I got this error message : Could not save work item. unknown action 'com.ibm.team.workitem.defectWorkflow.action.confirm'.

But I have checked Work items -> Types and Attributes, I did not find any action related to com.ibm.team.workitem.defectWorkflow.action.confirm

Could anyone help me on this?

Thanks!

Best Regards,
Jane

2 answers

permanent link
Matt Muller (59813274) | answered Mar 04 '16, 4:22 a.m.

Jane,

I guess you need to look into the details of the config / some suggestions:

1. Permissions firstly (just to see what's there) - What role / restrictions are applied to that Action / State Change and it it's there?  Who can Change the State for that Action.

2. Configuration updates?  has anyone updated the Work Item > Workflow?

3. Search in the Process config > for that Action ID "com.ibm.team.workitem.defectWorkflow.action.confirm" is it there? if not what's happened

4. If you have made updates to "Workflows" and not investigated/reviewed any impacts on existing data then this may cause problems.

5. Lastly review the History of the Projects configuration to see when and if it's been removed.

Regards

Matt Muller

Comments
jane zhou commented Mar 04 '16, 5:06 a.m.

Hi Matt,

Thanks for your great help! Please see my answer for your suggestions as follows:
   1 permission should be fine, I configured myself as product owner
   2 I did not change workflow, and I have compared the workflow with other project which can work, no difference, 
   3 where could I find process config? sorry, I am rather new for RTC.
   4 I did not update workflows
   5 where could I find history of projects configuration? 

Thanks again!

Best Regards,