Can't revert Owned By to Unassigned
When a work item is initially created, the Owned By field is set to Unassigned. But once we change it to a person, we can't change it back to Unassigned using the Web UI -- it's not a choice for the Owned By field. We can revert it to Unassigned via Eclipse. Any idea why we can't do it in the Web UI?
2 answers
I have definitely been able to do that in all UI's and in various versions. Which version? Do you have set the owner to required maybe?
Comments
I fixed it, kind of. I figured out which Team Area was being used (which people didn't have yellow triangles) and added Unassigned to that team area (with a role). Now that I did that, Unassigned is a choice in the Web UI, yay! The Team Area associations are still messed up. But that problem will have to wait for another day :)